"Marketplace" candy



The first time I encountered this type of candy was at the annual marketplace every June in the small town where I grew up. I always begged my parents to buy "at least a little." As an adult I found the recipe and now my children are begging me to make "homemade fudge," especially for Christmas. Funny how things turn out.

They are actually pretty simple to make. Here is the recipe:
    6,5 dl wheat flour
    4 dl icing sugar
    1 dl cocoa powder
    6 dl sugar
    125 g coconut oil
    1,5 dl water

Mix flour, icing sugar and cocoa powder in a big bowl. Boil water, coconut oil and sugar until the sugar has melted. Mix it slowly (while stirring) with the rest of the ingredients and then spread it out in an approximately 30x20 cm pan. Let it cool and then cut it into pieces (approximately 250 of them). Store in a cool place.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0