Autumn



It was a bit colder than I thought today, and after more than two hours outside I was happy to get back inside. Nevertheless, it was sunny and nice then, but now it has begun to rain and it's very windy, which enhances the feeling of wellbeing when I spend the evening curled up in the corner of my sofa. I am enjoying the warmth of a cup of tea, a wool blanket and lit candles while looking through some favourite books of mine (especially at this time of year): Vinterns goda ting ("The good things of winter," my translation from Swedish) by Anna and Fanny Bergenström and Levende lys ("Living lights/candles," my translation from the Norwegian) by Nina Dreyer Hensley, Jim Hensley and Paul Løwe. Everything feels pretty okay.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0