Signing the contract tomorrow

Our search for an apartment has thus already ended and I will be signing the contract tomorrow. I also sent a letter earlier today telling my current landlord that we will be moving out. We will get access to the new apartment on January 15th, and we have to be out of this one on January 31st.

The fact that it all happened so quickly freaks me out a bit right now. What if we don't like living there? What if the neighbourhood is less quiet than it seems?

On the other hand... The apartment where we live right now is in a "good" area, but it's still not particularily quiet. Sounds carry well around here. Additionally, the bathroom is simply impossible to clean, it's old and not very nice. The kitchen has a really old stove and combined (small) refrigerator/freezer, and it is tiny. Four people around the table is a crowd. Almost the largest room in the apartment (not counting the living room, but I almost could) is the hallway, which means that a lot of space simply isn't being used. Additionally, the tumble dryer in the laundry room is a bit unreliable and the parking situation is completely insane. To top it all off: We found mould on the ceiling/wall in my son's room a few days ago and the landlord didn't seem too alarmed. His only response was that we should just wipe it all off.

Well, well... I guess I have decided that the new apartment simply can't be worse than the current one.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0