Two more birthday presents



Yes, books again... But these I already have. They were given to me for my birthday by my in-laws and I was thrilled to be able to sit in bed that evening, browsing them slowly. Kirsten Steno's Hjem med hjerte (Homes with a heart) tells several stories of homes and their owners and how they managed to create a feeling of home after having been through transition periods in their lives. In many ways it is an unusual interior design book, since the stories are so touching. I really loved it and it got me thinking about my relationship to our own home, which definitely is a temporary one. We will stay here a while longer, definitely not forever, but our rented apartment still needs to feel like a home until it is time to move again.

The second book, Mariette Tiedemann's Arbejdsrum, (Home office/work spaces) is a very hands-on description of work spaces people have created in their own homes. Beautiful images, a lot of good ideas, different styles... I will definitely use many of the ideas from this book when creating home office spaces for us in the future. We badly need it, since both T. and I are working from home a lot.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0