Tentatively hopeful



It's still not particularily cold outside, but I really do enjoy the warmth from candles, the light from our Christmas stars in the windows, and a warm sweather at the moment. I'm wearing my new favourite tunic from Bon A'Parte and my warm and cozy slippers from Shepherd. We have lit tea lights in Fire ball from Holmegaard (that were a gift from T.'s uncle) and even though I'm mainly reading for work at the moment I'm really looking forward to begin reading Carl Johan Vallgren's Kunzelmann & Kunzelmann. On Friday my children will celebrate Lucia in school (even though the real Lucia day is on Sunday the 13th) and I have promised to bake chocolate muffins for that occasion. And no, chocolate muffins is not a traditional thing, but my youngest son has decided that this is what I'm supposed to bake, and I listen of course.

Work-wise things seem to be improving in more tangible ways as well, and even though I'm really looking forward to the Christmas holidays, it also feels good to know that the hard times hopefully are drawing to an end. Soon we might be getting the work climate we have wished and worked for.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0