Through the smoke



Perfume literally means "through the smoke" and that is probably more appropriate than ever for me right now. Deciding not to dwell too much on yesterday's bad news, I went shopping this morning. Apart from thinking about various Christmas presents, I was also on the lookout for a new perfume for myself, a "wintery" one. I've really missed having a cozy, warming scent and I decided to look around, trying out for instance Armani's Code in both the female and male version (I liked the male one best), several perfumes from Bvlgari (Omnia Amethyste, Jasmin Noir, and the unisex Black), as well as SJP's Lovely. I honestly liked several of them but somehow they weren't what I was looking for.

Driving back home I was wondering what I indeed was looking for and I realised that the perfume I measured them all against was the memory of one I tried when I was a teenager: Rochas's Byzance. This particular perfume invoked feelings of warmth, sensuality and lushness in me. Back by the computer I decided to see if the perfume was still available, and, realizing that it was, I decided to order a small bottle. I really don't know whether the adult me will still react in the same way to the scent, but I guess I will soon find out.

Images from Aunt Judy's Attic and Smellyblog.

UPDATE: Yes, I still love it. I love the way Byzance mixes with my own bodyscent and lingers for a very long time. I have rediscovered the perfect Christmas scent for me.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0