New additions (perhaps)



As usual when moving I tend to try to use my old furniture in new ways. A chair that was in the hallway has now been moved into our bedroom. A table that was in my son's room now stands in the living room. Some things are moved to the storage room because they don't fit the current layout of the apartment, but I'm sure we'll use them again in some other context. At the same time there are thoughts of how to mix my partner's furniture with my own when we move in together, which hopefully will happen within a not too distant time frame. I'm sure we'll find a larger apartment or house sooner or later as well.

There are a few things, however, that would work nicely with what we already have and above are a few examples. I would love to have the wall lamp, "Dots," from Färg & Form in our rather dark hallway. I found it at Stickspåret. The tin jar from Marimekko can be found in the same webshop and it would be perfect in the kitchen. I fell in love with the white MagBag from Maze International the first time I saw it (sorry T., I know it's rather expensive), and I found the beautiful (but perhaps not necessary as such) minimalist book Minimum from Phaidon at Urban Living. The bread basket and the heart tag are both available at Mixin.se and I think they are both really cute. The beautiful plaid can be found at Cosas. All the images are taken from these places.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0