Something new



These tulips are getting a bit too old. I do think they are still beautiful, but they are on the verge now. It's time to buy some new flowers. My thoughts on flowers provide a pretty good symbol of my life in a more general way. A symbol of transition... a rite of passage...

It's time for my partner to find a new job. It has been for a while, but now it really is time, and I'm hoping that this will provide an opportunity for him to move here for real. For the last few years we've been spending a week together now and then, in addition to every other weekend (usually) and the holidays, always trying to get the pieces of the puzzle to work. Perhaps it's finally time for a new phase, when we can live together and not miss each other all the time. Perhaps it's time for something new...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0