Thank you!



My mother and father are here to help me with the final cleaning of the old apartment and we've managed to clean three rooms today: my oldest son's room, our bedroom and the living room. All three rooms are all completely empty now. We have vacuumed the ceilings and the walls, cleaned the windows and the doors, and made sure that there are no visible holes in the walls.

Two weekends ago my partner, his sister and her husband came here to help move all the large furniture (which was a huge task considering the fact that the old apartment is on the fourth floor and there is no elevator) and we have continued to move the rest of our things after they left. We're almost done by now and we're taking a new load (of smaller things) every time we leave the apartment.

This afternoon, while my mother held the fort in the new apartment, my two sons, my father and I went back there again to clear out the storage room in the attic and I was really proud of them all. They are really hard workers, all of them. Climbing the stairs to the fifth floor and carrying heavy boxes and other things all the way down again. It probably didn't take more than an hour before we were back here with things that immediately were put in the new storage room. Luckily there is an elevator in this building.

I'm amazed that everything has worked so smoothly and just so very grateful to all of them: my partner, his sister, her husband, my parents and my children. They are totally amazing people!

Image from Nowsourcing which has been tweaked by me in Photoshop.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0