Busy days



We've had a few rather busy days lately. Last week I was working a lot and this was the case at the beginning of this week as well. T. has moved in now and we're slowly creating new habits that suit all four of us. It feels amazing to have him here and it's interesting to see how the process of "moving in together" continues.

Over the weekend we went to T.'s parents and, seeing their fantastic garden, I realized that it's time to do something to the only "garden" I can have at the moment: our balcony. We bought some plants, which we have planted in pots already. Next week we will get some herbs and we have also talked about buying a small potted apple tree. I really love white hydrangeas and I'm sure we will buy one of those as well.

A few other things need to be done too. We have just bought two boxes to plant the herbs in (and put them together IKEA-style); we'd like to put a wooden floor on the balcony (the concrete one is not that nice to walk on); and we're talking about buying some new outdoor furniture. We have looked at the floor above from Jem & Fix, the ÄPPLARÖ table and the TÄRNÖ chair from IKEA, and perhaps also the table cloth from H&M Home. I'm sure our list does not end here, but it's a beginning. I have to say that this is a nice break from work at the moment and I really enjoy planning and carrying out this project together with T.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0