Mind travels



I'm in the middle of a cold at the moment and doing as little physically as possible. Reading is, however, the perfect thing to do and Salman Rushdie happens to be one of my favourite authors. The Enchantress of Florence was released in 2008 but I haven't had time to read it until now. At the moment I'm about 150 pages into it and I have to say that I'm definitely not disappointed. As with most of Rushdie's novels, it seems as if it comes with vibrant colours and fragrances, as if the text is not simply black letters on a white background, as if there is an entire world opening up before me. Apart from occational sneezing, I tend to forget that I'm ill.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0