The early life of a president



I have finished Salman Rushdie's The Enchantress of Florence and it was truly amazing. I enjoyed every minute of reading it.

In order to explore a completely different genre, and explore something that is highly relevant these days, I decided to turn to President Barack Obama's account of his family's history, Dreams from My Father. I've only read a few pages yet, but it is very interesting to notice how clearly his voice and manner of speaking carries over to the written medium. I'm sure this will be an equally interesting and enjoyable read, albeit very different from Rushdie's trickster tale.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Annica

Jag har precis läst den på svenska och den är läsvärd. Kanske inte den mest minnesvärda bok jag läst, men en av de mer tänkvärda i alla fall.



Hoppas att ni njuter av hösten!



Kram kram

2009-09-11 @ 09:46:36
Postat av: Monaghan

Det är fortfarande sommar här faktiskt... Knappt några gula löv alls, ca 20 grader varmt och strålande sol. Jag tror jag struntar i det där med höst ett litet tag till. :) Vi har det jättehärligt och hoppas att ni har det också.



Det känns som om det är viktigt att läsa sådant som inflytelserika ledare har skrivit. Man får förhoppningsvis lite bättre grepp om bakgrunden till de förslag de lägger fram och de beslut de tar.



Kram, kram!

2009-09-11 @ 10:09:06
URL: http://notaboutwork.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0