Well worth it



T.'s grandmother was kind enough to lend us the first six episodes of the Danish TV-series Matador, which is set in a small Danish town in the years between 1929 and 1947. Amazing actors, believable sceneries, interesting characters, and thought-provoking stories with the two families Skjern and Varnæs at the centre, have made Matador the most popular TV-series ever in Denmark and it has been shown in Sweden on several occasions as well, although I've never seen it before myself. I realize I should have. I really enjoy watching it — we've seen all six episodes in only two days — and I very much look forward to watching the remaining eighteen episodes as well.

Images from Filmzonen.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Annica

Jag vet inte hur många gånger jag sett hela serien. Såg den första gången för säkert 15-20 år sedan och senast nu nyligen när den gick på tv4Guld. Mina favoriter är nog Tante Möghe och Översten. :-D Ni har underbara timmar framför er tillsammans med dessa underbara karaktärer.



kram kram

2010-08-28 @ 08:58:04
Postat av: Monaghan

Jag har nog insett att det är något jag helt enkelt borde se, men jag är så fruktansvärt dålig på att följa serier. Jag minns helt enkelt inte när de är och så missar jag en massa avsnitt. Att se dem från DVD passar mig helt klart mycket bättre.



Hoppas ni har det jättebra hela familjen! Stor kram!

2010-08-28 @ 09:21:31
URL: http://notaboutwork.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0