In the Valentine spirit



When T. and I had first met we almost immediately began to talk about going to Paris together and that summer we indeed did. We stayed at a hotel close to the Moulin Rouge and had breakfast at a café in Montmartre every morning. It was amazing.

One evening we spent in the Marais district. We had a wonderful dinner sitting outside beneath the arches at restaurant La Guirlande de Julie on Place des Vosges and afterwards we strolled around just enjoying the setting and the moment. Only a block away we saw the most amazing building, a hotel, that I was immediately drawn to, Pavillon de la reine, the queen's pavillion, and I spontaneously said to T. that I'd really like to stay there some day. I didn't know it was a rather expensive boutique hotel, but looking it up on the Internet when we got back, I realised just that. But nevertheless, some day... at some point on a very special occasion... I'd really like to stay there.

Images found at JP Moser.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0