Sometimes I realise how time flies



I got in touch with an old friend of mine today (and no, it's not us in the picture). It's her birthday today, so I though I'd say hello, and we began to chat about all the things that have happened since we last spoke. What strikes me the most now, afterwards, is that I can see how the terrible situation at work has drained all my energy for such a long time. I haven't even had the energy to stay in contact with people I used to spend so much time with and who meant so much to me. I think it has to do with the fact that I've felt so boring... as if I don't have anything fun to tell her... I would only have been able to tell her about all the problems. So I just didn't. It's probably a good sign that I did contact her today. This must mean that things are indeed lightening up.

Image found at Butterfly Rocket.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0