Developing



It's interesting, T. and I have been discussing for a long time now that it would be great if that kind of tablet computer was released, and we were really looking forward to anything Apple might present. Both of us are Apple veterans (since the early 1990s) even though we're not Apple fanatics by any means, we do like the intuitive and reliable OS, the often very nice design and the innovative thinking. We think the iPad would be very suitable for people like my father, who is not an avid computer user but curious nevertheless. The iPod is too small for him, but its simple interface would be very easy to navigate, and therefore the iPad might be the perfect solution. We just might buy one for him.

I was also happy to see the new jug Marigold designed by Filippa K for Rörstrand. I already have ten of them, but I really like them and wouldn't mine having a few more.

I also have some news on a more personal level. At work, decisions have been made to safeguard the financing of my project, which means that I will not have to have anything at all to do with the small clique that has tried to take control of the department. They are increasingly questioned and the stories the rest of us, both people still working within the department and those who have already left because of the bad work climate, have to tell are being told and heard. What will it lead to? I don't know. But the constant pressure and the lump in my throat is slowly decreasing.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0