Just help!



I have been debating with myself about whether to post anything about the catastrophe in Haiti or not. It can easily be seen as cynical attempt to draw interest to the blog, and that is definitely not my intention or wish. I would just like to add my voice to the chorus of voices around the world encouraging people to do something actively for the survivors of the earthquake in Haiti.

For a few years now my family has supported a young girl in Rwanda through the SOS Children's Villages. It has been a joy to see her grow and develop... to learn more about her everyday life. Knowing that SOS Children's Villages has two villages for orphaned children in Haiti, it was therefore self-evident for me to give what I could at the moment through the SOS Children's Villages organization. I will follow the developments closely, for instance on SOS Children's Villages' communications contact Georg Willeit's blog, and see to what extent I can help in the future as well.

It probably does not matter through which organization help is distributed as long as it arrives. Just help, please, and do not forget that the people of Haiti might need help for a long time to come. Just help...

Images from The Examiner and SOS Barnbyar.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0