Confirming



My oldest son is, by the standards of old times, an adult soon. This summer he will attend the course for confirmands at the local church and the ceremony will take place in mid July, one of the few rites of passage still remaining in our modern context. In the hope that he will not read this, we have discussed presents with our families and decided he will receive a good but fairly small camera which he can bring with him everywhere if he wants to. In addition to this, T. and I will give him a book of hymns and the necklace with the cross from JennDesign.

I can hardly be described as religious myself, but I have nonetheless spent a lot of time in churches, which I do enjoy very much. For me it is more about learning about, and becoming comfortable in, the Christian context. Additionally, for me it is about reflecting on my own values and beliefs, and I hope doing this enables my son to do the same.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0