Making plans



We are making travel plans for this upcoming summer, but these are, at least to some degree, secret. The first half of the summer we will basically stay put, since my oldest son has some arrangements he has to attend to. The second part, however, will hopefully be filled with travels. At first my parents will be "kidnapped" by T.'s parents and we will spend about a week exploring the city, where T. lived until recently, and its surroundings. I hope for some great weather and I think we will have a really good time.

In early August it will then be our, T.'s and my, turn to "kidnap" his parents, sister and brother-in-law. We have decided to take them abroad, so they'd better have their passports ready, but I won't say much more than that. At least not for now.

The reason why I have chosen to illustrate this blog post with an image of the Grand Canal in Venice is simply that we have begun to think about travelling with the children. We asked the boys where they would like to go and my oldest son suggested Italy and Venice, and since both T. and I have talked about returning to la bella serenissima at some point, it might be a really good idea. I have begun to look for accommodation, but since we won't have any opportunity to go there until the summer 2011, there is no rush at all. I'm looking forward to it though.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0