Carrot



I've been doing yoga faithfully for the last week, half an hour per day, and it feels great. My body feels less tensed already, my back and my hips are slowly recovering their strength, and I'm moving far more easily. However, at this point in time I really don't have the proper equipment or the "right" clothes. I simply use a really old pair of black pants and a bright pink t-shirt, which I received at work a few years ago. The mat is the type you'd sleep on when going camping, which works but isn't perfect with regards to grip. It all works for now, but I've begun to think about alternative equipment. If I continue to do yoga to the extent I have this past week, I'd love to be able to buy some proper equipment in perhaps two or three months' time.

This is what I have in mind right now: a simple top from H&M, white yoga pants from Röhnisch, a basic sticky yoga mat for everyday use such as the chai (chocolate brown) one at Gaiam, a traditional Indian cotton rug to have on top of the other mat if the surface needs to be softer, and perhaps an ultra light travel yoga mat from Yogamatters.com. An olive yoga mat bag from Overstock might be good as well.

Feeling my body becoming stronger is amazing in itself, but some new clothes and equipment might not be bad as a carrot either. Onwards.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0