Slicing and grating



Whenever my mother made dauphinoise potatoes when I was a child, she used a Mouli Julienne to slice the potatoes really thinly, and I do love her dauphinoise potatoes recipe. Her Mouli Julienne still works very well, and as an adult I tried to find one of my own, but those I saw had plastic parts and when I bought one of those I quickly realised that they were not sturdy enough for my needs.

Since then I've been on the lookout for the old, more traditional, metal version and yesterday I became so happy when I found one on the Swedish version of eBay, Tradera. This morning I also managed to win the auction and the seller has promised to send it to me today. Hopefully it will reach us in time for preparing the big dinner on Friday. I do want my dauphinoise...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0