Christmas

 
We're now back in Sweden after a few wonderful Christmas days. At first we had my parents over for a few day and they spent Christmas eve with us before they travelled back home on Christmas Day. The same day we went to T.'s parents for the traditional family dinner with siblings and cousins and their children. There is no snow at all outside and this is actually quite nice, since this minimizes the risk of traffic accidents — important since we're often travel some distance whenever we're to see family or relatives. Yesterday was a more quiet day in which the entire family went to the local cinema to watch The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey. I hope our sneezing and coughing didn't bother other people as much as I feared it might, but there seemed to be plenty of sneezing going on that was not related to us. The movie was wonderful and even my in-laws, who are not that keen on fantasy, seemed to really enjoyed it.

Present-wise, I must have been good this year, since I received so many wonderful presents: Three books, Dekorera Vackert by Minna Mercke Schmidt, My Heart Wanders and Paris Made by Hand by Pia Jane Bijkerk, from T., two bottles of Mavala nail polish, a black snood (knitted by my mother), a box of chocolate (together with T.) and some money from my parents, an electrical heating pad which will be great this winter, two books, Caroline Clifton-Mogg's Boligdesign and Carolyn Quartermaine's Design og magi, and a stylish heart necklace and earrings from my parents-in-law, a large lasagne dish and several lids for Margrethe bowls from T.'s grandmother, the book Blomsterbergs Jul and a jewellery tree from T.'s sister and brother-in-law, a beautiful blue cup from our youngest son, and a comfy pajamas from our oldest. On top of it all I received a book about baking French macarons at the Christmas present game (pakkeleg).

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0