Doctor's ring



Since I defended my PhD thesis many things have happened and I haven't really had time to focus on some of the formal aspects. The doctor's ring is one of those.

Most newly finished PhDs in Sweden usually buy the doctor's ring via the university, which usually have a ring (or several depending on the disciplines) in their own design. The university where I graduated has one that is fairly modern in red gold. However, when asking around I learned that it was also possible to design my own ring (or have it designed for me), and this is what I chose to do — primarily because I hardly ever wear red gold and I'd love to wear my ring all the time.

What you see above is the result: a ring in silver and white gold designed and made by talented goldsmith Kinna Sturesson. I picked it up today and I think it turned out even better than I imagined. It feels great to wear it too.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0