Winter... but no snow



This winter hasn't really been one, since we've hardly even had any frost. The photo above was taken on New Year's Day and ever since it has been only green lawns to look out on as we wake up in the mornings. It can be chilly, usually because of the wind, but the temperature has rarely dropped below 0°C/32°F. Yesterday it was snowing, but the snow disappeared as soon as the flakes hit the ground. It's such a contrast to last year's almost excessive snowing.

The lack of snow makes me feel as if Spring is already here as the light is returning. I'm almost surprised by the cold as I walk out the door, however, which makes me realize I'm probably a bit too optimistic, but I'm happy to see tulips and daffodils in the stores. Perhaps they will help me through the last part of January and February. By then the temperature hopefully has caught up with my Spring feelings.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0