A new friend



I have worked on Macintoshes since the early 1990s and I have always loved both their looks and the OS. In the burglary in late April, my previous MacBook Pro was stolen. I had to find a replacement and here it is: a 13" MacBook Pro, with an Intel Core i7 Dual Core 2.7GHz processor, 8GB of RAM, and a 500GB harddrive that will hopefully see me through a few more years of pretty hard use.

Since the burglary I have borrowed my partner T.'s old 15" MacBook Pro, which is a great computer too, but it's a bit heavy and bulky for me since I prefer the 13" ones. It has been wonderful to be able to use it in the meantime, however, but now I'm also happy to be able to go back to the size I'm used to. The next step is to reformat the laptop, install MacOS Lion, and transfer all my documents from the 15" to what I hope will become my new friend.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0