Christmas in July?



Glöggmuggar, or small cups for Swedish mulled wine, glögg, are perhaps not what might seem appropriate in the middle of summer, but please hear me out. When T. and I had just met we explored new things about each other's cultures and traditions and just before Christmas one year I happened to introduce glögg to my in-laws and they really liked it. I also bought small cups for them and it happened to be these from Höganäs Keramik. This was a real hit and soon my sister-in-law also wanted a few, and later on relatives in the extended family also wished to have them. At that point they were no longer available in the stores and we were sad to have to tell them that this was the case.

Today, however, T. and I were driving around in the north-western part of Skåne and we decided to check out the outlet in Höganäs. We were very surprised, but also happy, when we suddenly discovered a large stash of the discontinued glögg cups and after phoning everyone we found ourselves buying 20 of them. I really like the simplicity of these and they fit very well in my hands. Happy!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0