Dala horse

Since I've just begun a new job and won't be working from home that much anymore, I've decided to put some effort in making my office a bit more personal. Since I originally come from Dalarna, I decided to bring in something that reminds me of that: i.e. a Dala horse.

I could have chosen the "correct" one of course, the wooden one that has been handcarved and painted at Grannas or Nils Olsson in Nusnäs, but I opted for a glass one instead, thus mixing my geographical origin with the "glass kingdom" in Småland, which we visited many times when we lived in the vicinity. The Dala horse was made at Lindshammar glasbruk.

I managed to get the one in the photo above at Tradera this morning at a very reasonable price.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0