Environmental issues

It's not easy to know what is right or wrong at times, but sometimes it feels as if it's better to be safe than sorry. For years there have been warnings about parabens and their possible links to cancer, but as of yet nothing has been scientifically proven. Lately there has also been warnings about aluminium salts in deodorants and in general it feels weird to use products with a lot of chemicals.

I rarely use make-up, but, when I do, I've noticed that BareMinerals seems to work well on my skin. Other skincare products I use on a daily basis and paraben-free Avène has been my favourite brand for years, both because of its usefulness for my rosacea-prone skin and because of its very few ingredients. In addition, I have swapped my old aluminium salt-filled deodorant with Biotherm's Deo Pure Natural.

I'm aware that our everyday lives are filled with chemicals and materials that are not particularly beneficial for us and it's not possible to get rid of everything, but I just feel we have to begin somewhere and I have chosen to start with the things that come in direct contact with my skin.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0