Quoting

For years, I have had photos of my loved ones on my desk at work and the photos have become slightly outdated over time. As I begin my new job, I thought it might be time to update with newly taken photos in black and white. Since all frames, back as well as front, are in glass, I thought it might be fun to have quotes from various famous people at the back.

The above is a quote by Winston Churchill and in addition to this I will also quote Marcel Proust ("The voyage to discovery is not in seeking new landscapes but in having new eyes"), Marie Curie ("Nothing in life is to be feared; it is only to be understood"), and Galileo Galilei ("We cannot teach people anything; we can only help them discover it within themselves"). All of the quotations are in some way related to teaching and learning, which I found very appropriate. The colours of the backgrounds are orange (as in the example above), red, yellow, and bluish purple.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0