Mixing and matching


After buying the pink pair of jeans I showed here, I had to think for a bit about what to wear with them. Matching a strong colour like that is not necessarily easy, but I decided to go for black, white and beige. Thinking about how to make the combinations work in job situations, I had to think about materials as well and, keeping that in mind, I think I'd move away from plain tops or sweaters, which I might wear on an everyday basis.

Planning to wear them with either a black or beige blazer, I found a black knitted sweater with a beige trim, a beige knitted sweater with tiny black details, a pink and blue patterned scarf, and, just for fun, a marbled hoop watch at Debenhams. The boots from Sixtyseven I already own (and love), but, for anyone interested, they can be found at Brandos. Somehow, I feel these are needed to "rough things up" slightly, since pink sometimes can become too "pretty," but the combinations would of course work well with a pair of heels as well.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0