Looking forward to a...



...new job! And yes, I know this blog is specifically not about work, but I nevertheless want to share the news that I have a new job starting on July 1st. This last year has been difficult on many levels. The accident shook our foundation in a major way (and kept me off the job market for more than four months). We have moved twice(!) in less than a year and the area is still new to us, although we've found quite a few favourite spots. Our oldest was attacked and hit at the beginning of March by two unknown boys at his own age, and five days ago we lost quite a bit of our belongings in a burglary.

In view of all this it feels great to be able to share the news that I have found a new(ish) workplace. It is actually the same place where I worked six years ago although my role has changed slightly since I have a PhD now. In the autumn I will be teaching a few distance courses and supervise essays, and I really look forward to working with that bunch of people at that particular university again. I can't wait to get going!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Annica

Stort grattis till jobbet! Låter som det är på tiden att ni har lite medgång. Jag är ledsen för alla motgångar och håller tummarna för att ni bara har positiva saker framför er nu!



Masssa kramar Annica

2012-04-30 @ 08:32:56
Postat av: Monaghan

Tack, Annica! Det har varit tufft ett tag så vi håller tummarna för att det ska bli lättare framöver.



Kram på dig och de dina!

2012-04-30 @ 09:26:23
URL: http://notaboutwork.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0